first batch: planted!

I’ve had a busy week. :) The first batch of herbs is officially planted, and this week I’ve been planning, and planting, a slew of mixed planters. Here’s a sample of the themes I chose: Cooking Medley, Mint Medley, Fruit Flavors (of mint), Lemon Drop, and Fruit Cup. I’m also planning a Tea planter with all sorts of sweet and tasty things, and a planter revolving around herbs and spices used in Asian cooking. I’ll be updating again soon regarding the planters, listing contents and suggested uses; there was just too much information to fit on the labels, so I opted for a basic list of the plants in each. (Very basic… couldn’t fit variety names.)  Once we’re open and the herbs are on display everything will have signs giving more specific details, and the blog will be your best way to access that information again from home.The blog address didn’t fit on the planter labels but is on all the labels I printed for the 4″ pots, and there should also be business cards available at the register. Trying to make it as easy and accessible as I can!

For now, here are some top secret, behind-the-scenes photos of the greenhouse:

And those right there are the herbs! This was last week, right after finishing the 4″ pots and before moving on to some larger pots and the planters.

Leave a comment